VMRF Chairman of the Board

Phillip L. Jelsma, Chairman

VMRF Board of Directors


Elaine Muchmore, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff, Education, VASDHS
Assistant Vice Chancellor Health Sciences, UCSD
Vice Chairman, VMRF
Kirk Peterson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Deputy Dean, Director, Seaweed Canyone Physiology Laboratory, UCSD
Director Emeritus Sulpizio Cardiovascular Center, UCSD
Peggy Kearns, M.S., FACHE
VASNHS Medical Center Director
Robert B. Halder, M.D.
Rear Admiral, U.S. Navy (Retired)
Robin Samit, Esq.
Associate Dean, Affiliate & Industry Affairs & Director of Business Contracting,
UCSD Health Sciences
Barbara Noerenberg
Treasurer, VMRF
Gerhard Schulteis, Ph.D.
Associate Chief of Staff, Research and Development, VASDHS
Robert Smith, M.D.
Medical Director, VASDHS
Eric Wilson
Department Business Officer, Neurosciences and Neurosurgery, UCSD Health Sciences
Kirk Jorgensen
Jacqueline Parthemore, M.D.

Board Advisors


Robert Henry, M.D.
VMRF Advisory Research Committee Chair